top of page
Search
  • austerosaivel

My Freelancing Journey!

Updated: Sep 21, 2020


Freelancing is a contract-based profession where instead of being recruited in an organization, the person uses his skills and experience to provide services to a number of clients.


How I started my Freelancing Journey?

Freelancing Started
How I started my freelancing journey?

Before I became a mom, I worked as a Sales Associate in a huge company. Like any other typical worker, I don't have a choice but to travel back and forth from our workplace. The travel itself was already exhausting for me. I don't have a choice because I know I needed to do it to earn money to support the needs of our family. In 2016, I got pregnant with my daughter. I decided to resign from work to rest at home. From that day on, I became a full-time mom. During these times, there's a part of me that's still longing to have a job, to learn many things, and to enhance my skills even more. Fast forward to this year, this pandemic happened. Every one of us needs to maintain social distancing and stay inside our homes more often to ensure safety from the virus. Because of this, people are now able to work from home. This made me realize that I can try working on a Freelancing job. Since I graduated with a computer course and I have available tools for the business, I confidently enrolled in it.


The Journey Begins!

Freelancer
Journey Begins!

I started searching on the internet about Freelancing, and I found out that there are lots of freelancing online courses that are being offered and decided to enroll in it. Freelancing Course. From these online courses, I learned a lot about the different skills and responsibilities that are needed to be a freelancer. These are some of the following things that I learned from these online courses.


1. How to choose your niches.

2. Set up payments for Upwork, online job, and Paypal.

3. Branding Set-up.

4. Pre and Post application tips and techniques for Freelancing.

5. Basic Social Media.

6. Creating social media accounts & Optimization.

7. Content creation and plan

8. Content scheduling in Hootsuite.

And many more that will surely help you to get your chosen niche for future Freelancing jobs.


Freelancing career Preparation

Right now, I'm currently finishing the Freelancing course that I am enrolled in online. And so far, I could say that this is probably one of the best decisions that I ever made. To be trained for a Freelancing job, I can spend time for my family soon while earning money through online work. And this only says one thing for me. It Introduced me to the meaning of "living your life."

Here's are some of the finished portfolio's that I made to prepare myself as a Freelancer in the future. Sample Portfolio's link

bottom of page